The Walking Dead

The Walking Dead universe webisodes, complete list

With the release of the recent Fear the Walking Dead webisode Dead in the Water, there has been a spike in interest regarding the other Walking Dead-related webisodes. These mini-series tell a brief offshoot tale in the universe generally centered around a main character or characters.

The Fear TWD spinoff webisode, Dead in the Water, tells the story of the crew aboard the USS Pennsylvania submarine first featured in season 6 of Fear TWD.  This series, directed by Kenneth Requa, reprises Nick Stahl’s role of Riley, who would eventually become one of Teddy’s cult followers.

The series takes viewers back to the eve of the outbreak, where the crew will need to fight for survival against their crewmates, who begin to reanimate into the undead.

Dead in the Water is currently only available via AMC+, but according to writer Jacob Pinion, on May 8 will be released for those without an AMC+ subscription.

The Walking Dead webisodes list

The Walking Dead Webisodes: Torn Apart

This miniseries is told in six short movie clips, directed by TWD SPX guru Greg Nicotero, and tells the story of Hannah, the famous bicycle walker encountered by Rick Grimes in season 1 of The Walking Dead. This story was released after season 1, but the events took place prior to that season.

The Walking Dead Webisodes: Cold Storage

This series takes place in a Self Storage Facility and follows Chase as he tries to reach his sister early in the outbreak. He encounters a former employee of the facility named BJ, and things are not exactly what they appear. This story was released after season 2, but the events took place before season 1.

The Walking Dead Webisodes: The Oath

The Oath is a short three-part miniseries that follows Paul and Karina, the only survivors of a massive walker attack. They set out searching for aid as one of them is wounded and slowly bleeding out. This series was released after season 4, but the events occur before season 1.

Fear The Walking Dead: Flight 462 

This series takes place on a passenger flight that features a group of survivors in the early parts of the outbreak. This web series would be the first to tie into Fear the Walking Dead and aired to promote Fear TWD’s second season and TWD’s sixth season.

Fear The Walking Dead: Passage

This 16-part series features two survivors as they seek to find sanctuary. This is the second web series to accompany Fear TWD and was used to promote the third season of Fear TWD and the seventh of TWD. 

The Walking Dead Webisodes: Red Machete

Rick Grimes’ famous red machete gets its own origin story. Follow the machete from its beginning as an item on a hardware store shelf and its journey from person to person. Fans know that Rick will eventually use it to kill Gareth in season 5 of The Walking Dead. 

The Althea Tapes

This series ties to Fear TWD’s character  Althea Szewczyk-Przygocki, better known as Al. She is shown interviewing survivors before and after her encounter with Morgan Jones. This series was used to promote season 5 of Fear TWD. 

If you have never watched these miniseries, you should check them out. These short stories are very interesting and are another segment of The Walking Dead universe. These webisodes are available via YouTube.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button